G400D boards Firmware and Loader update issues

Hello,
I’m quite new to GHI. I am trying to update the loader and firmware on (many) G400D boards to the latest version (actually I have installed on the PCs “GHI Electronics NETMF SDK 2016 R1” that contains Versions 4.3.8.1 of Tiny Booter and Tiny CLR). I’m trying to figure out how to complete the update because I have some issues.

The board originally had: Loader (TinyBooter) 4.2.11.2 and Firmware TinyCLR 4.2.11.3, as stated by Fez Config (version 4.3.8.1) using Connection -> Check device for update.
I tried installing the new firmware using Fez Config (Frimware updater function) and seemed to be successful as no errors came up. Also, if I go to the Firmware updater function, it reports that the device’s firmware version is 4.3.8.1. Correct.
But if i go to “Connection” page and click check device for update, I get this message:
Loader (TinyBooter) version information:
4.3.8.1 on this computer.
4.2.11.2 on this device.
— The Loader (TinyBooter) not up to date.—
Firmware (TinyCLR) version information:
4.3.8.1 on this computer.
Firmware (TinyCLR) Version: Not present on the device.
Why it states that the firmware is not present on the device, differently to what is reported by the “Firmware updater” page? What’s wrong?
Moreover, I want to update the TinyBooter: if I reset the device on the development board (grounding PA11 during reset) a COM5 port called “Bossa Program Port” appears in the device manager. In FezConfig i go to Advanced -> Loader (TinyBooter) Update -> G400 (FEZ Raptor). I leave the default “C:\Program Files\GHI Electronics\NETMF v4.3 SDK\Firmwares\G400\Loader.ghi” path, I select COM5 and click next: the config.hex and firmware.hex files are shown. I click next again and this message appears:
Connecting…
GHI Bootloader Interface found at Port#: COM5