CAN on UC5550 on UCM Dev Board

I am trying communicate via CAN using a UC5550 on a UCM DEV board (rev. E) but have been unsuccessful. I am new to TinyCLR and embedded development, in general. I got the bootloader, firmware and sample programs loaded successfully. Have there been any others that have been successful in CAN communication with this hardware? I have wired the UCM board from CAN A port to a USB to CAN converter in my PC that I have verified is working correctly. I have tried sending command from PC to UCM but I get no response on the Visual Studio console window.

I am using the code in the website tutorials sections, CAN sub-section. I have modified the code below based on different hardware than the example code. Is there anything obvious I am doing wrong?

var downButton = GpioController.GetDefault().OpenPin(0);

downButton.SetDriveMode(GpioPinDriveMode.InputPullUp);

var can = CanController.FromId(UC5550.CanBus.Can1);

How do I determine the openPin # for the hardware I have if I want to put GPIO PinC on the dev board low?

Do I need I need to jumper the CAN termination?

Is there any other detailed TinyCLR API documentation for CAN other than the tutorial?

Lastly, now Windows is not recognizing my UC5550 board via USB. Not sure if something bad has happened. Any ideas on recovery?

Sorry for all the questions. Thanks for your help.

You have multiple questions so it is hard to help. Let’s start with getting your hardware functioning again. Do you have a blinking led going?

For now, ignore the hardware not functioning issue. That is something that happened long after I was not able to get any CAN communication working.

My main focus is getting CAN communication working. The example online code is for a G120E and I am using a UC5550 with UCM dev board. What are your recommendations, code-wise, for CAN communication testing. How do I determine the openPin # for the hardware I have if I want to put GPIO PinC on the dev board low?